TOWN OF EAST WINDSOR INLAND WETLANDS AND WATERCOURSE AGENCY

Regular Meeting

Wednesday, December 6, 2023 7:00 p.m. John Daly, Jr. Meeting Room Town Hall, 11 Rye Street, Broad Brook, Connecticut (In-person)

AND

Meeting held via ZOOM Teleconference Meeting ID: 714 897 1799

SCHEDULE OF MOTIONS

- I. <u>CALL TO ORDER:</u> Chairman Davis called the December 6, 2023 Regular Meeting of the East Windsor Inland Wetlands and Watercourse Agency to order at 7:00 p.m. in the John Daly, Jr. Meeting Room, Town Hall, 11 Rye Street, Broad Brook, CT. The Meeting was also available via remote access.
- **Present:** Regular Members Rebecca Davis (Chairman), Alan Baker, Richard P. Pippin, Jr (Vice Chairman); Alternate Members Kathleen Pippin, and Michael Sawka.

Unable to Attend: Regular Members Kurt Kebschull and Richard Osborn.

- Guests (In person): <u>Inland Wetlands Agent/Zoning Enforcement Officer</u> Danielle Boudreau hosted the meeting. **INFORMAL DISCUSSION: Dylan** Christopher of North Road Development.
- Remote Guests (as identified on meeting participation list): Planning Director Ruth Calabrese, Heidi Alexander; Elizabeth McGuire; Peg Hoffman, Recording Secretary.

II. ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM:

Chairman Davis noted the establishment of a quorum with 3 Regular and 2 Alternate Members in attendance in-person, All Members will sit in on votes this evening.

V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES – November 1, 2023 Regular Meeting:

MOTION: To APPROVE the Minutes of November 1, 2023 Regular Meeting of the Inland Wetlands and Watercourse Agency, with the quorum amended to 3 Regular Members and 2 Alternate Members in attendance.

D. Pippin moved/K. Pippin seconded/*DISCUSSION:* None. VOTE In Favor: D. Pippin/K. Pippin/Davis/Baker/Sawka (No one opposed/No abstentions)

IX. <u>NEW BUSINESS:</u>

1. Election of Officers:

MOTION: To NOMINATE Rebecca Davis for Chairman.

Baker moved/D. Pippin seconded/<u>DISCUSSION</u>: None VOTE: In Favor: Baker/D. Pippin/K. Pippin/Sawka (No one opposed/No abstentions)

MOTION: To NOMINATE Dick Pippin for Vice Chairman.

Baker moved/K. Pippin seconded/*DISCUSSION*: None VOTE: In Favor: Baker/K. Pippin/Davis/Sawka (No one opposed/No abstentions)

MOTION: To NOMINATE Richard Osborn for Secretary.

D. Pippin moved/Baker seconded/*DISCUSSION*: None VOTE: In Favor: D. Pippin/Baker/Davis/K. Pippin/Sawka (No one opposed/No abstentions)

XVIII. ADJOURNMENT:

MOTION: To ADJOURN this Meeting at 7:26 p.m.

Baker moved/K. Pippin seconded/DISCUSSION: None

VOTE: In Favor: Baker/K. Pippin/Davis/D. Pippin/Sawka (No one opposed/No abstentions)

Respectfully submitted:

Peg Hoffman, Recording Secretary, Inland Wetlands and Watercourse Commission